Podcasts

Below are the podcasts that I listen to. I find them very informative and it is good to get away from Dynamics CRM and learn during the commute. I use an app called Podcast Addict, which can be downloaded from the Play store at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bambuna.podcastaddict&hl=en. If you are using iPhone, you can use any podcast app that is applicable to your platform. The list is not a ranking of the podcasts, just in a random order.

Non-Technical – For good laughs

  1. NPR Wait Wait..Don’t Tell Me! – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/wait-wait…-dont-tell-me!/id121493804 (this is quite funny)
  2. BBC Radio 4 Friday Night Comedy – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/friday-night-comedy-from-bbc/id265307784

Non-Technical – Human interest stories

  1. BBC The Documentary – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-documentary/id73802620
  2. NPR Embedded – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/embedded/id1091709555

Non-Technical – Learn something interesting

  1. 99% Invisible – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/99-invisible/id394775318
  2. BBC Discovery – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/discovery/id284012446
  3. NPR Hidden Brain – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/hidden-brain/id1028908750
  4. NPR Planet Money – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/planet-money/id290783428
  5. Freakonomics – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/freakonomics-radio/id354668519
  6. Stuff You Should Know – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/stuff-you-should-know/id278981407
  7. Stuff to Blow Your Mind – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/stuff-to-blow-your-mind/id350359306
  8. NPR TED Radio Hour – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/ted-radio-hour/id523121474
  9. NPR Fresh Air – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/fresh-air/id214089682
  10. NPR Politics Podcast – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/npr-politics-podcast/id1057255460
  11. How I Built This – https://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/how-i-built-this/id1150510297

Technical

  1. Hanselminutes by THE Scott Hanselman – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/hanselminutes/id117488860
  2. .NET Rocks – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/.net-rocks!/id130068596
  3. CRMAudio – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/crm-audio-microsoft-dynamics/id1000291435
  4. JavaScript Jabber – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/javascript-jabber/id496893300
Advertisements